Summer in Helsinki

Apply for Travel & Poster Awards

The IVBM2018 Organizing Committee is happy to announce Travel & Posters Awards for young investigators presenting a poster in the IVBM2018. The Travel & Poster Awards are sponsored by EVBO, LE&RN, NAVBO & Wihuri Research Institute. To apply the Travel & Poster Awards you need to submit an abstract, register to the meeting & present a poster in the IVBM2018. Please see below the sponsors' conditions for eligibility and further instructions.

European Molecular Biology Organization (EMBO) Molecular Medicine Poster Award Recipient:

Yang Zhang, Department of Immunology, Genetics, and Pathology, Uppsala

European Vascular Biology Organization (EVBO) Travel Award Recipients:

Jasper Demandt, Maastricht University, Netherlands

Anna Grochot-Przeczek, Jagiellonian University, Poland

Neli Kachamakova-Trojanowska, Jagiellonian University, Poland

Alice Neal, University of Oxford, UK

Claire Peghaire, Imperial College London, UK

French Angiogenesis Society Travel Award Recipients:

Claire Tardiveau, IPBS, France

Candice Chapouly, INSERM, France

Japanese Vascular Biology and Medicine Organization (JVBMO) Travel Award Recipients:

Ayano Chiba, National Cerebral and Cardiovascular Center Research Institute, Japan

Tomohiro Iba, Osaka University, Japan

Nanami Morooka, Institute for Protein Research, Osaka University, Japan

Fumitaka Muramatsu, Osaka University, Japan

Hiroyuki Nakajima, National Cerebral and Cardiovascular Center Research Institute, Japan

Mizuko Osaka, Tokyo Medical and Dental University, Japan

Tomohisa Sakaue, Ehime University, Japan

Ikue Tai, Keio University, Japan Yohei Tsukada, Osaka University, Japan

Yasuhiro Yoshimatsu, Tokyo Medical and Dental University, Japan

Lymphatic Education & Research Network (LE&RN) Travel Award Recipients:

Sebastien Gauvrit, Max Planck Institute for Heart and Lung Research, Bad Nauheim, Germany

Esther Hoppe, Max Planck Institute for Molecular Biomedicine, Munster, Germany

Camille Kowalski, Geneva University Medical Center, Switzerland

Xiaolei Liu, Center for Vascular and Developmental Biology, Feinberg Cardiovascular Institute, Northwestern University, Chicago, IL, US

Florent Morfoisse, University of Liege-GIGA Center- LBTD, Liege, Belgium

Kim Pin Yeo, National University of Singapore, Singapore

Pengchun Yu, Yale University Cardiovascular Research Center, New Haven, CT, US

Yang Zhang, Uppsala University, Sweden

NAVBO Travel Award Recipients:

Alessandro Fantin, University College London, UK

Matthew Detter, Duke University, US

Jiong Hu, Institute for Vascular Signalling, Germany

Monica Lee, Yale University, US

Xiaolei Liu, Northwestern University, US

Alexandra Newman, University of Virginia, US

Roxana Ola, Yale University, US

Brian Raftrey, Stanford University, US

Wihuri Research Institute Poster Award Recipients:

Bong-Ihn Koh, KAIST, Daejeon

Molly Kelly-Goss, University of Virginia, US

Roman Tsaryk, Max Planck Institute, Munster, Germany

Anna-Kaisa Ruotsalainen, University of Eastern, Finland

Sarah Mueller, Duke University, US